Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:57 p.m. - 2003-01-28
Astronomy Notes
Greeks found out all about the universe before anyone else did, but lost all of their information after their computer crashed. They must have been members of AOL. All the rest of the world thought that the entire universe revolved around the Earth, you know, 'cause we're just SO great, right? So yeah, all the planets and the sun go around the Earth inside this giant glass bowl with stars pasted on that Jesus made as a science project back in seventh grade. My gum doesn't taste anymore...time to swallow it. Ewww....okay, so along comes Galileo (sing it like Queen) and says, "Experimentation is the key to discovering new stuff"...I'm sure he learned that from his college roommate. He discovered that the sun has spots because it's been looking at us too long. Later, he was thrown in jail for trying to enlighten all the self-absorbed morons on the fact that, hey....everything, including US, goes around the sun!!! He was thrown in jail for his efforts, where his "experimentation" techniques became quite useful. Later on, the telescope was nicknamed the "light bucket" with "light gathering power", but even if I could use it in D&D, Rob would make me lose it. Anyway, I have to urinate, so bye.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!