Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:17 p.m. - 2004-09-22
The Chair is my Objective Correlative
Today I'm numb like a euthanized patient stretched out on an exam table awaiting the little men with pick axes to begin their vain mining for gold and precious gems. You can only find those in treasure chests, you know.

Yesterday I took notes. They are as follows:

*T.S. Eliot (Alfie J)* <--- This is an awesome play ---oops. Poem.

"objective correlative" (yeah, THAT again)

-you can't articulate emotions, so you find an object that conveys that instead

- foggy cat (orange cat...Eliot? Foggy?? no.)

"...the women come & go, talking of Michelangelo."

We are the hollow men, men of straw...crisply flammable,insubstantial, DRY.

- parties ---> FAKE

- sea ~~~~~ (in the sea...do you know, where do unicorns go?)

-----> insert bad drawing of Amalthea here <-----

for other class |

|

|

V

{inserted in puffy little cloud)

GOW isn't as cerebral as SAF...evokes feelings b/c it's fairly straightforward. You can SEE Joads; they're exaggerated b/c everything else is compounded.

Joads = LAND TURTLE

Travelers

Then I smushed blue jello in my hair and threw my desk, explaining to the startled class that I was the love child of that girl smurf and the dude with the cat that's always going, "Someday, Gadget...someday!!!"

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!