Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:56 p.m. - 2004-10-08
As Corny as Kansas in August
"Computer is slow today, and my head is engulfed in muffling layers of sunflower seed, trembling on a stalk far too thin to bear it. When Skay got hitched, I remember her telling me that being married wouldn't make her any less of who she already was..that being a 'wife' wouldn't mean that she couldn't be a person as well, or a friend, or a girl...
Relationships have a tendency of changing things, for better or for worse."


I wrote that last November and never finished it; while cleaning out the moldering bath water that is my e-mailbox, I ran across it, and two rats. Which is good, 'cause I was hungry, but not that hungry, hence there is still one rat. And a jellybean.


I don't write much in this thing anymore, partly because of lack of time, partly for lack of inspiration, and lastly, lack of interest. There's always mafic rocks, which are somehow related to the Godfather, and my latest unfavorite movie...South Pacific. This week's obsession is the Holiness Preacher, formerly known (and possibly futurely known) as "The Crazy Preacher". Can you go to Hell for believing and worshipping God the *wrong* way?

I am twenty-three years old, and sometimes I feel like my life is just beginning. Too often, however, I feel as though the years I have yet to live are weighing on me, thus stilting me into the form of a ninety-year old catlady. Which reminds me...I need two kittens; who's offering?

To my girls, those that read this, and those that don't...past, future, and present, I owe you my world. Love and dreamcatchers always & always.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!