Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:37 p.m. - 2004-10-14
Stewed Grapes of Wrath
We read Grapes of Wrath for my American Literature from 1920-present class, and my high school friend's boyfriend (his name is Justin when he deserves his own identity, and Justyn when he deserves his own thong) submitted this here little study for us to comment upon. (He's in my class, by the way; he's not so boring that he would just do this kinda thing for FUN. At least, not to his face, he isn't.)

Ma Joad: We's got ta keep the fambly together.
Stewie: Damn you vile woman! Damn you and your matriarchal tyranny!


Stewie (on the soup): For every bit of frog i find, i shall kill you. . .


Casy: Ya know, I'm not so sure that it's God an' the Holy Sperit; I b'lieve that it's the Human Spirit.
Stewie: Yes, I rather like this "God" fellow. He's very theatrical, you know, a pestilence here, a plague there. Omnipotence and all that.


To fully understand, you should read the book. And watch Family Guy. Which seems somehow highly unlikely.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!