Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:08 p.m. - 2005-03-29
Missing the Cloud People
Remember a_big_stupid_drunk? It was the same way with him. We met in a chat room...it's funny how sometimes we always seem to recognize each other. But then something went wrong, and he left. He said something about it "not working"...there was also Cowboy, and Michael "Love", and let's see, who else...bah.

It never does. Work, I mean. Sometimes, I think it's better if it doesn't. Too much can go wrong if they linger...too much often does. I wanted a rationalization, so I figured that either a) we're all what Anne Shirley used to call "kindred spirits," only we can never remain together long because maybe we're all the same because we did something terrible in a former life and must be punished by knowing that others exist, but remaining with them would cause excruciating pain...or worse. B is that I'm not really one of them at all, but for some reason, they sometimes think I am, and once they realize I'm not, they back away. And then there's C. I'm almost one of them, but not quite. I guess they're my cloud people, only because of Vordox, I've been altered, and I'm not really one of them anymore. But I'm not one of Vordox's minions, nor am I one of the "normal" people...I'm one of the shadows that lives in the cracks between everybody's books.

It doesn't really get easier.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!