Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:37 a.m. - 2005-09-30
Grand Reopening
I'm back. At least, I think I'm back. And the ingredients in the chocolate milk I am drinking today (traditionally known as parmalat Dutch Chocolate Milk) are as follows:

*Milk, which is good to know
*High Fructose Corn Syrup, which is in pretty much everything I eat, but that doesn't make me an addict
*Cocoa (Processed with Alkali, whatever that is)
*Carrageenan, which I suspect is just a pretty word that means cow stomach
*Vanillan (Artificial flavor), because the vanilla company would sue the chocolate milk people for being rascits if they didn't include it.

I don't think I spelled "rascists" right. But that's ok, because it's wrong to be a rascist, and that negates the necessity to correctly spell the term.

Upcoming is a serious moment. Bear with me; I promise it'll be short...

I love this diary. I say that I don't care if no one links it, or reads it, or whatever, and truly, I don't. Much. This diary has been here through some of the roughest sections of my life, and even if I'm not going to say much of anything in it, I still would like to retain the right to say nothing. I think that Strawberry Gashes is part of me, and always will be, even through all my changes and upheavals, which also may or may not be spelled correctly. Through those times. Gashes can reflect what's going on in whatever way it feels most appropriate.

I don't know, maybe that doesn't make sense. Maybe I don't care. The point is, it's still mine, even when I forget the meaning behind what I've written. Most of the time, it means what I want it to mean, and for you, the reader, it means something entirely different, but still relevant. And that's ok.

I'm not fooling myself into thinking I'm going to make some big difference by making foolish little entries about whatever the crap I'm thinking in any particular moment...but it could make small ones, I suppose. Even if it's just for me...maybe especially if it's just for me. Everyone's at least a little selfish once in a while, right?

So I'm back. So there.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!