Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:39 p.m. - 2005-10-25
Sorrow
Dear Diary,
Today I'm feeling glum.

I changed my picture on facebook.com and nobody noticed. Why? Because I don't really have friends. Well, not on facebook, anyway. And you know, that doesn't bother me, not any more than it bothers me that no one on this dumb site considers me a "favorite." What *does* matter to me are my real friends, the ones that are so far away, the ones that were my entire life four years ago, when I felt like I was reborn...because of them. For them.

And now, we can barely scrape up enough time to see each other once a month. And now, when we do, half of us have nothing to say to the other half. And now, one of them has been gone since the day we met Storm, and why should I care, since he wasn't really a friend anyway.

Why do I care. Why do I care so much about someone who was really just like everyone else?

I miss them. I miss picking flowers for them, and making food sculptures in the cafeteria, watching them play pool when they're supposed to be studying, having stuffed animal wars. Things will never go back to then. Things will never be the same.

So I wish that I could forget.

As always,
~SaraNade

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!