Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:42 p.m. - 2006-03-29
OMG NO MORE COTTON!!
Last night, I saw these super-c00l t-shirts at this little shop on the strip, and I was super-excited, 'cause one was Rainbow Brite! So I went in, and also also, there was one with The Last Unicorn, which just so happened to be my livejournal icon (well, one of them). And admittedly, it was a bit, well, gay, because there are NO rainbows in The Last Unicorn, BUT it was a)glittery, and b)TLU, so obviously, I wanted. And yes, this shop is super expensive, but I thought, hey, 15, 16 bucks for a super-c00l (and only slightly gay) t-shirt is fairly reasonable. Besides, sometimes I'm a lesbian, or, as Jap says, bisocial, so the gay factor is doubly awesome on those days when I'm feeling particularly friendly to the ladies.

But guess what? COTTON IS AN ENDANGERED SPECIES!!!! That's right, peeps and peepettes, cotton is at the risk of extinction even as I write!!! Which is why my itty-bitty super-c00l acceptably gay t-shirt was priced at $35.00, which does not even include tax.

Needless to say, I did not buy the t-shirt.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!