Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 a.m. - 2007-09-21
Fresh Meat
I almost punched a freshman in the face today.
I was walking through the halls, squeezing between bunches of bustling words bouncing against each other across the corridor, thinking about how I would maybe write that down today.
And I came clear of all the little knots of congregated hopefuls and began to walk along the brown ribbon of tile close to the wall, one foot precisely in front of the other, thinking my thinks
when I realized that there were two people behind me who, unbeknownst to me at the time, were invisibly attatched and incapable of separating in order to walk by me.
So, being the nice person that I am, I moved aside.
They walk by, and freshman says, "Finally! Now I can actually walk!"

I looked at her back, her shiny flippy blonde hair and probably expensive and brand new polka dot backpack that mommy & daddy most likely bought for little darling's first year at college.
And I thought about how I would like to say that this is as good as it will ever get for her.
And althought that is probably true, I'm not sure that I entirely believe it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!