Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:49 p.m. - 2007-11-15
shinyhappyshoes
I am wearing the most *BEAUTIFUL* shoes EVER. (One of the things I've always hated about D'land is that I can't figure out how to easily change fonts. "Beautiful" should be italicized, not CAPPED; now it just looks like I'm shouting...). Not that these shoes don't merit shouting. They do. And dancing, and tapping, and shuffling, and skipping...

I found shoes like these years ago, in an Alloy magazine, back when they'd send it to me for no good reason. Now that I ask them to, they don't send it to me at all...irony is like a ham sandwhich on a cold day when you really want grilled cheese, after all. Anydoodle, there was no way I was gonna put up so many clams for shoes, so, being ambitiously unrealistic, I thought I'd make them. Of course, THAT never actually came to pass.

But then, one day, the Troll and I were in the antique place, and, lo and behold, God's gift to the shiny-driven...THE. SHOES. Now, I don't know that they're the EXACT shoes from Alloy, but they're pretty darn close, and, being that they were only 5.95, AND, being that they fit my feet *PERFECTLY* (well, perhaps only slightly snugly...what's snugness in the face of sparkly?), they became MY most beautiful shoes ever. I'm wearing them for the first time today.

In case you were wondering, this is what they look like: they're kinda slipper-shaped, and they're covered in multi-colored sequins. When light hits those sequins, it bounces back off in little ribbons of rainbow shards. I'm liable to suffer a serious head injury from not being able to walk with my face off my feet.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!