Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:23 p.m. - 2014-05-08
The Final Frontier
Tick tock, Troll. Just a couple of weeks now. Thank you for leaving a window open, bee tee dubs. It's neat to get a glimpse of how happy you two are. Also a little strange, but I am truly glad for you both.

Strategy board games: much preferable to strategy mind games. No real losers there. Have you heard of/tried: Munchkin, Pandemic, Ticket to Ride, or Headbandz? (That last one is just silly fun, not really a strategy game. Although if playing with bespeckled opponents, one can gain something of a strategic advantage....)

Did K get your papers? How is the moving process, er, moving along?

Ah, my satellite. Sputty is the love of my life. It's somewhat ironic that I refer to Sputnik as my satellite when it's actually the other way around. Every move I make revolves around that little person. It's magic.

Sputty is amazing at gaining mass; most other satellites are not quite as big as ours. I should probably start putting the animal food up...

The independent orbiting is moving along at a pretty good rate as well...almost too fast, even. Time is like very fine, very slippery sand these days; it's all too fast. One day, you're given a tiny little speck of moondust; in a blink, you've found yourself with a small moon. When, if, you decide to start some intergalactic enterprises of your own, don't blink. Treasure every second, even the hard ones. They aren't kidding when they say it all flies by.

Today is my mother's mother's birthday. I recently tried to reconnect with her (again), for Sputty's sake. Which is going exactly as one in the know would expect it to.

If appropriate, send your mom warm regards on Sunday from me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!