Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:12 p.m. - 2002-10-03
White Oleander
(Trying to remember your best day)..."was like looking for buried coins in the sand. I kept turning things over, cutting myself on rusty cans, broken beer bottles hidden there..."

"Women always put men first. That's how everything got so screwed up."

..."when young people are so cynical, it makes me despar for the future of this country."

"If you were me, you'd be me. Whoever the (insert expletive here) that is."

"Loneliness is the human condition. Cultivate it. The way it tunnels into you allows your soul room to grow. Never expect to outgrow loneliness. Never hope to find people who will understand you, someone to fill that space...If you expect to find people who understand you, you will grow murderous with disappointment. The best you'll ever do is to understand yourself, know what it is you want, and not let the cattle (or rabid goats) stand in your way."

"To them, pain was a country they had heard of, maybe wathced a show about on TV, but one whose stamp had not yet been made in their passports."

(You need).."someone whose fingers are a poem."

"If I left the mixture too long, it would eat huge bloody sores into her scalp and all her hair would fall out. I thought that might be interesting."

..I couldn't find 27 names for tears...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!