Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:32 p.m. - 2002-09-29
Tay-toos
"Kim, slow down! You know I ain't as young as I used ta be..."

"Hurry up, Say-rah...gotta get back; ma' boy Oin is apposed ta call me..."

"He is? How 'bout dat...how is little Oin?"

"Well, let me just tell you...I got me anudder great, great grandaughter."

"Anudder! By who?!"

"Well, Oin's daughter's daughter's daughter had anudder baby girl."

"She did? How old she be?"

"Fo'teen."

"Fo'teen?! Don't dat girl already have a chile?"

"Laws, yes. She had little Meer-raj when she warn't naught but ee-leven."

"The names them young folks come up with these days! What she callin' this new 'un?"

"She named dat poor chile Beulah May!"

"Beulah May?! ::cackle, cackle, cackle---cough, cough, cough:: Wait 'till I tell Joey; he'll just die!"

"Now Say-rah, you know Joey been dead these past ten years now..."

"He has?!"

"Don'tcha remember...you had him stuffed and put in your closet...you still put a mirror up to his face to see if he's breathing every mawning...and you kept calling 911 'cause he warn't breathing...remember?"

"Oh, yeah...must've done fergot again...I jest keep fergettin' things...just the other day, I done fergot ta take ma pills again..."

"Ya orta try this new-fangled tek-neek I'm trying, dese tattoos they put on your hand so's you don't fergit your medication..."

"Tay-toos?"

"No, Say-rah, not tay-toos. TAT-oos. Tay-too's your daughrter; doncher remember? Ya had her at sixy...you were on the Today Show and everything..."

"Oh, yeah..."

"Josephine, you're so good to me; I know it ain't easy. Josephine, you're so sweet; you must taste just like sugar and tangerines."

--- Wallflowers

"Josephine"

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!