Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:29 a.m. - 2002-11-15
Fairies and Flower Spells
"I went down the road, the road was muddy/I stubbed my toe, my toe was bloody."

"Faerie--hoarse how they whisper, light how they trip down. Untouched untouched untouched. The only way I could stay with them, stay safe. But what if I let him inside me and I thought the emptiness was gone and then he left? What kind of terrible emptiness would tear open then?"

"Holly for vexations of the heart. Rock rose for states of panic. Sweet chestnut for despair. Star of Bethlehem for grief or trauma."

"If Claire had wings she might have flown away then. She might have flown off on rapid, cutting wings to faerieland where no one could break her heart because it was made of ice and could melt only into nothing."

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!