Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:42 p.m. - 2002-11-15
My So-Called Life
"Sometimes it seems like we're all living in some kind of prison. And the crime is how much we hate ourselves. It's good to get dressed up every once and a while, and admit the truth--that when you look really closely? People are so strange and so complicated that they're actually...beautiful. Possibly even me."

"He was humming, and we talked about coffee, and the whole time, I didn't know it, but I was standing there, naked."

"As if having a real conversation is, like, against the law. Because sometimes, that's how it feels."

"Nobody is ever that happy for someone else, really. They just say they are."

"The hallway is such a dangerous place. They check us for firearms when we come in every morning. But that doesn't help. Because the things that really hurt? Can't be identified by, like...a metal detector. They're too far inside."

"It was all wonderful. And it was all terrible. Because none of it would ever happen again."

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!