Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:55 p.m. - 2003-01-29
I don't even watch Buffy
No. You're not friends. You'll never be friends. You'll be in love 'til it kills you both. You'll fight, and you'll shag, and you'll hate each other 'til it makes you quiver, but you'll never be friends. Love isn't brains, children; it's blood. Blood screaming inside you to work its will. I may be love's bitch, but at least I'm man enough to admit it.

(later)

It's been so long since I had a decent spot of violence. Really puts things into perspective, ya know? I've been all wrong-headed about this. Weeping, moaning, blaming everybody else. If I want Dru back, I'll just have to be the man I was. The man she loved. I'll find her, wherever she is, tie her up, and torture her 'til she likes me again...

Love's a funny thing.

-Spike, Buffy: The Vampire Slayer; Lover's Walk

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!