Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 p.m. - 2003-03-20
The ups and downs of being crazy...
You know, I never could understand how it is that you get so thirsty after eating ice cream...it's a liquid, sorta, right?

So we're in war now...isn't that nice? It bothers me, even though I know exactly one person involved in the war, and even though I know that it will probably never touch American soil..the only wars fought in the USA are those we fight amongst ourselves, excluding the occasional terroristic attack, of course. The one person I know in the army is actually my first husband, who, despite him marrying someone else, remains very dear to me.

I suppose this is all for a good cause..protecting our nation and such. Still, I can't help feeling for the people in Baghdad and all across Iraq who must be absolutely terrified...God knows I would be.

In closing, yes, I still feel like a useless lump of flesh, but at least I still managed to retain my empathy...how nice. Anyway, I'll write again when it occurs to me, and when the database decides that it's okay, despite my debauched postion of being a "non-gold member". :-) Much love to the well deserving...

Snade

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!