Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:30 pm - 2003-08-27
A Sorta FairyTale
On my way up North,

Up on the Ventura,

I pulled back the hood,

And I was talking to you,

And I knew then it would be

A Life-Long thing

But I didn't know that we,

We could break a silver lining,

And I'm too sad;

Like a good book, I can't put this

Day back..

A sorta fairytale with you,

A sorta fairytale with you.

Things you said that day

Up on the one-oh-one,

The girl come undone;

I tried to downplay it with a

Bet about us.

You said that you'd take it as long as I could...

I could not erase it,

And I'm too sad;

Like a good book, I can't put this

Day back;

A sorta fairytale with you,

A sorta fairytale with you.

And I ride alongside,

'Till you lost me there in the open road.

And I rode alongside,

'Till the honey spread itself so thin

For me to break your bread,

For me to take your word,

I had to steal it.

And I'm too sad;

Like a good book, I can't put this day back;

A sorta fairytale with you,

A sorta fairytale with you,

I could pick back up whenever I feel...

Down New Mexico way,

Something about the open road.

I knew that he was looking for some Indian blood, and

Find a little in you, find a little in me,

We may be on this road, but we're just imposters in this country, you know.

So we go along and we said we'd fake it.

Feel better with Oliver Stone, 'till I almost smacked him;

Seemed right that night.

I don't know what takes hold,

Out there in the desert cold.

These guys think they must try and just get over on us.

And I'm too sad;

Like a good book, I can't put this day back;

A sorta fairytale with you,

A sorta fairytale with you.

And I was ridin' by,

Ridin' alongside for a while,

'Till you lost me.

And I was ridin' by,

Ridin' along 'till you lost me..

'Till you lost me in the rear view.

You lost me...I said.

Way up North I took my day;

All in all, was a pretty nice day,

And I put the hood right back where

You could taste Heaven perfectly.

Feel out the summer breeze;

Didn't know when we'd be back,

And I didn't think we'd end up...

Like this.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!