Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 pm - 2003-09-09
~Heavy Tonight~
Come to me now

And lay your hands over me.

Even if it's a lie,

Say it will be all right, and

I shall believe.

I'm broken in two

And I know you're on to me;

That I only come home

When I'm so all alone,

And I do believe

That not everything is gonna be the way

you think it oughtta be;

It seems like every time I try to make it

right it all comes down on me.

Please say honestly you won't give up on me...

And I shall believe.

Open the door

And show me your face tonight.

I know it's true; no one heals me like you,

And you hold the key.

Never again would I turn away from you.

I'm so heavy tonight,

But your love is all right, and I do believe

That not everything is gonna be the way

you think it oughtta be;

It seems like every time I try to make it

right it all comes down on me.

Please say honestly you won't give up on me....

And I shall believe.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!