Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:00 pm - 2003-09-11
9/11
Today is "NineEleven"...

If our world was so shattered two years ago, why do people continue only to look after themselves today? Why is it that the things that SHOULD be most important are way down at the bottom of everybody's to-do list? Why don't people take more time out to actually SEE one another...aren't we all supposed to be looking out for one another instead of attempting to build ourselves up into pathetic little demi-superheros? We each seem to be our own God.

Today, I saw flowers...mostly orange, but some were purple, and I found a magic bone...did any of you ever believe in fairies and magic bones? If I say that I am in limbo, does that mean I'm caught between two places, or that I'm bent over backwards looking up the skirt of a horizontal stick?

When people know without a doubt what it is they want to do with their lives, why does the world make it so hard for them to accomplish their dreams? Or is it they themselves that place hurdles in front of their own feet in an attempt to have an excuse in case they fall?

If, as a child, you are told that you have no feelings, and later seem to have trouble with the whole "emotional connection" deal, does that mean that whoever told you that you are cold and feelingless was right because you are, or right because they made you that way?

There is talk of more war, and biological weapons, and new attacks...this is what our children grow up to? This is what we bring new lives in to?

What in God's name is the point?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!