Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:30 p.m. - 2003-09-15
One More Time
If shame had a face, I think it would

kinda look like mine,

If it had a home, would it be my eyes?

Would you believe me if I said

I'm tired of this?

Now here we go now, one more time.

I tried to climb your steps,

I tried to chase you down,

I tried to see how low I could get

down to the ground.

I tried to find my way,

I tried to change this mind;

You better believe I tried to beat this.

When will this end? It goes on and on,

And over and over and over again.

Keep spinning around; I know that it won't stop 'till I step down from this for good.

I never thought I'd end up here,

I never thought I'd be standing where I am.

I guess I kinda thought it would be easier than this.

I guess I was wrong now, one more time.

This is a sick cycle carousel,

This is a sick cycle, yeah.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!