Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:12 p.m. - 2003-09-18
Statistical Inferences
I am wilting in Georgia, exhausted by the effort of remaining alive for just a little longer...and too many times, the words "I" and "me" appear in one's vocabulary when it's not about "me", or "I", or even "you" or "they", but "us" and "we"...but the weather is too hot, and I loathe the way their eyes linger on me, as if I was put here merely for their fantastical imaginings. I could cripple you all with one word if I so chose to gather my will, for today, the sound of my feet shuffling erratically on the pavement is worth more than the hollow beating of your empty hearts.

Now is important. Tomorrow, another small shard of my porcelain soul will fall into the lake of never. Today, I will bestow another piece of my heart to you until someday, when you can have the whole thing.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!