Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:45 a.m. - 2003-10-20
Lost in the Milky Way of Music
The other day, I traveled the halls of the music department soon after my choral instructor ravished us with the nakedness of a musical soul. He passionately expressed the effect music has on one's life, one's emotions, one's very being, and because I knew exactly what he was talking about, I hated him.

In every room down the hall I traveled, a different element of music was being expressed--saxophones, pianos, drums, voices, concert band. Nothing went together; it was merely a conglomeration of senses, and it was wonderful, amazing, etherereal.....

Today I killed my dream.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!