Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:32 p.m. - 2003-10-26
Because
"No, no, listen, don't listen to me, listen..."

"Why, if that troop of witlings withdrew their wonder, there'd be nothing left of all her witchery but the sound of a spider weeping. And no one would hear it."

"..we are not always what we seem, and hardly ever what we dream"...

"But another sound followed them long after these had faded, followed them into morning on a strange road--the tiny, dry sound of a spider weeping."

"Where have you been? How dare, how dare you come to me now, when I am this?"

.."I grow old within/The prison of my person,/The shackles of my skin./And I would run away/And beg from door to door,/Just to see your shadow/Once, and never more."

"It's the princesses who have no time. The sky spins and drags everything along with it, princesses and magicians and poor Cully and all, but you stand still. You never see anything just once. I wish you could be a princess for a little while, or a flower, or a duck."

"...we can love but what we lose--what is gone is gone."

"Often then, between the rush of one breath and another, it came to her that Schmendrick and Molly were long dead, and King Haggard as well, and the Red Bull met and mastered--so long ago that the grandchildren of the stars that had seen it all happen were withering now, turning to coal--and that she was still the only unicorn left in the world."

..."How can anything that is going to die be real? How can it truly be beautiful?"...

"Whatever can die is beautiful--more beautiful that a unicorn, who lives forever, and who is the most beautiful creature in the world..."

..."I must go...before I forget myself forever, but I do not know the way, and I am lonely."

.."no cat out of its first fur can be decieved by appearances. Unlike human beings, who enjoy them..."

"If she had touched me, I would have been hers and not my own, not ever again. I wanted her to touch me, but I could not let her..."

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!