Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:41 p.m. - 2004-10-14
That's Me in the Corner
I didn't remember having the baby, so when I picked her up and, looking into the blue eyes that were somehow so like mine, began to feel the beginnings of some deeply profound bond, I was afraid. I ran. I only meant to be gone for five years, so I hid in the attic, where they found me and were angry. I tried to explain, but their anger was thick and clotted their reasoning like spoiled cream, until I had no choice but to change into a panda bear. I showed the story to my mate, and she understood that I couldn't remain at home and instead must move to avenge the girl I had loved so. She was only a child, and they deserved to die for what they had done. I made sure that they did, and, while some were too ignorant to recognize their fates, at least one realized his assassination had been brought on by his own hand. I was generous with him, but the others payed dearly for their abomination with their depraved blood. They hung like Chinese lanterns in various states of disorder while I penned the letter that would inform the people that came of the circumstances for which these monsters had been destroyed. Then I was forced to fight the scarecrow, whose grief had transformed her into little more than a wraith, for the remnants of what reminded us both of the girl whom we both loved. They were all that either of us had left, and we were both desperate to plant them, but I cannot now recollect which of us persevered, for it no longer seems to be of any import.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!