Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:23 p.m. - 2006-01-12
For once, not a rant
Brothers and sisters, I am here to give you the good news: today, I spent $400 on books that I don't want and will never use again after this semester. And yes, I know that it's not really that good, because sure, that money could've gone to have little Shinobi's ovaries donated, or Sequin's shots, or, hey, maybe twice as many books as I actually got that I maybe really wanted, but you know what, sisters and brothers? Today, the glass is all the way full, and it is ice cream.

Because, whether due to the spouse's exceptional video skills, or to Dr. Wendy's reluctance to crush my tiny little soul yet again, I can count myself among the 17 students that make up Music Theatre Scenes for Spring semester '06.

Furthermore, American Idol, which is now kinda like Music Theatre Scenes only minus the stomach-stapling, will be returning on Tuesday. And yes, I know it's not really cool anymore, but neither is heroin, which is also a pretty hard habit to kick once you're hooked. Or so I've been told.

Life is cool. :-)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!