Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:39 p.m. - 2006-09-14
~homesick~
I was thinking today, and this was what I thought: babies know everything. They're born knowing all of God's plans, everything that's going to happen, the reason those things are going to happen, the works. That's why they can't talk, see. But as soon as they're born, they start to forget, and by the time they've learned to talk, the worlds beyond the one they're stuck on are less than the memories of dreams.

Furthermore, I think that they mentally challenged, aka "developmentally delayed" (I <3 Busty) DO remember, not everything, but some things...only they lack the capacity to communicate their knowledge. Or else they assume that everyone else knows it, so there's no reason to talk about it.

I was thinking about that after it occurred to me that my parents may be from Mog, and have just been on Earth too long, and I began to wonder if I have been, too...and if I haven't, will there be a time when I have....?

It's terrible to miss a home that never existed in the first place.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!