Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:01 p.m. - 2008-03-11
Babies & Bathwater
I have been gone from d'land for so very very long, not for lack of fidelity, but lack of words. Oh words, have you, like my college days, fled into my past, devoured and shattered like WooWoo's Christmas ornaments?

In truth...I will not be here much longer, I don't think. Now that I'm here, I've discovered that D'land is all different, all...strange. I don't like it. And besides, Gashes is for...another time, I think, a time that may finally be over.

I don't know how to feel about that, quite. Wilting and dying, even for the sake of rejuvenation, are such sad occasions.

I shed my FOC-U skin. It took so many years, and I think I'm finally happy, but I wear my newly discovered bliss like an ill-fitting cloak, just barely hiding my still thriving cynicism. Must one always be unhappy in order to feel truly truly alive?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!