Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 p.m. - 2010-01-20
Walking on Broken Glass
Funny how I still find myself coming here from time to time, for no reason at all...for every reason in the world.

Dland, like so many other things, seems like mere shards of itself. All of my old buddies are just so much glass underfoot, still waiting somewhere in the plush comfort of the carpets to discreetly prick you when you least expect it...although, if you ask them, they will say only that they have grown up, and thus out of this need to commiserate with random strangers. I can relate to this, as it has left me burned more than once. Random interactions with random strangers bleeding into the "real" world.

And anyway. I have grown up as well, evolved into the oh so mature creature I continually observe within various reflective surfaces.

I worry that one day, I will come here and all this will have faded away.

I wonder why that would worry me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!