Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:55 a.m. - 2002-11-15
Angels We Have Heard On High
Originally, I was going to write this about couples and how sick of them I was, and all the "two halves of a whole" thing. 'Cause one and one make two, and how sad is it if you live your entire life feeling like half a person unless whoever it is you think "completes you" happens to be present at the moment? (Trisha's hair is yellow now) Can't people have their own identity without some "better half"? Anyway, I'm not in the mood for that particular rant, which I just know you're gonna cry into your pillow about tonight. However, I remembered a particular legend slash myth slash whatever you want to classify it as, and I wanted to "share" it, so I had to bring up the subject somehow. Anyhoo, it goes something like this: people used to be angels of some sort, with two heads and four arms and legs, but they, as so many descendants are apt to do, screwed up in some way (which I can't remember), so God had them struck by lightning (I think). This split them into people as we all know and tolerate to the best of our abilities, with the traditional one head, two arms, two legs (unless you were born to a woman who either a] made it with her brother, or b] drank Mexican water...or c] ate too much cafeteria food) SO, as the story goes, people are always looking for their "other half"; in fact, sex is an attempt to rejoin with the rest of your body.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!