Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:51 p.m. - 2005-05-12
Let's Make a Deal
The husband took me to see The Vagina Monologues one evening not too far ago. He hated it because he's not a Vagina Warrior, but I liked it, even though I don't think I'm one, either. There was a lot of cheering involving words that begin with "c" and end in "t" that weren't "cookie", which doesn't end in "t" anyway, but is the only word that begins with "c" worth saying, let alone cheering...so that part was kind of gross. However, watching the play made me realize that I owe an apology to my own vagina. So here it is: Vagina, I apologize for posting an entry in the not-that-distant past declaring that I hate you. That does not mean that I don't ever hate you. Frankly, there are some things that you do that I really wish you'd refrain from...like swearing in public. But that's okay, because I'm sure there are times when I'm not really your favorite person in the world, either. Although I'm not actually sure who IS at those particular times, being that you don't really get out that much, and the people you have met out here in daylight-land weren't really that nice to you...like Spacula girl, but she was only doing your job. Anyhoo, now that we've made all of our male readers uncomfortable (hi, male readers), let's shake and call things even.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!