Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:02 p.m. - 2013-05-24
Building a Mystery
Now now...once upon a time, you, too, were an "angsty, rebellious kid." Much better to get it out of your system while your young than to hold onto it as years go by. Then it just gets exhausting.

I think we finally gave up on Spring down here and just went ahead and moved to Summer...hello, sudden heat waves. Typical Southern style; we can never seem to find a happy medium.

You and I seemed to have the unfortunate habit of bringing out the very worst in each other. I still had a lot of growing up to do (see "angsty and rebellious") and you...well, you know you. We had issues. And I'm sorry too for how it all ended up.

Now, your latest predicament is a bit of a puzzle...maybe there should have been a little yelling? Cold feet? I don't know. It's very strange. Has she explained anything at all?

So you've finally moved into the digital age. I must admit that it does have its advantages...however, one can't help but notice no new fish swimming in the pond. I hope that doesn't mean that your new Canon is yet another thing merely collecting dust.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!